Seeing things rosy…

It’s Wednesday. I know a lot of you lovely ladies wear pink, but as we’ve seen here I don’t. Can I has pink eye instead? No, not the kind readily spread by snotty first graders! This kind…

MAC Painterly– lid primer

Joe Fresh Vintage Pink-lid colour (are you starting to see a pattern here? πŸ˜› )

MAC Cranberry– crease

Nars Mandchourie (the darker one)-crease

MAC Naked Lunch-inner corner, brow highlight

Yves Rocher Waterproof liner in Black-upper lashline

L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

Andrea 21 lashes

My first endeavours into this new realm of pink happened when i fell in love with MAC Cranberry, and realized how much it accentuates my eye colour. The only word of caution, ladies, when working with anything with red undertones is to be careful when putting it near your waterline. It will immensely amplify any redness you already have in your eye…
The way to make something this bright wearable, as we learned here, is to pair it with a neutral. I used a greyish navy (navy is KINDA neutral, no? πŸ˜› ) in the crease and the bottom lash line. Normally I’m not a big fan of a harsh black line along the lash line, but in this case I think it adds structure to the whole look and anchors it quite well…

Sporting such colourfulness today, the world took on a completely different hue… πŸ˜›

So ladies, are you also feeling adventurous today?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary S. (@SwatchAndLearn)
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 19:09:14

    Great eye look! I find it hard to pull off reds, pinks, and oranges, but I’ve been experimenting with them more since I’ve been really digging autumnal combinations.

    Great suggestion about pairing it with a neutral to make it more wearable. I’ve been doing that, and it definitely makes it look less ‘out there’. At least I hope so. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Magda
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 19:12:42

    I definitely agree, it takes a while to get used to it…I will definitely be doing more autumn/earth tone combos in the near future! YAY! Thanks so much for the encouraging comment πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. margie
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 20:39:53

    wow…! I would never,never put pink together with that beautiful shade of your eyes! But it looks awesome! I got some purple eye shadow,but I never was brave enough to use it. You just encouraged me to get wild!!! Thanks,Madzia

    Reply

  4. marta
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 18:18:19

    Have you taken your temperature lately! Somehow Magda and Pink seem like polar opposites and yet you have united them brilliantly.
    Well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

